Organization Print

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile has created a prestigious and nationally pertinent tradition that can be seen in its graduates, who have been educated to guide and provide a unique shape to the country.

The University's mission is for "Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile to reach excellence in the creation and transference of knowledge and educational training of people, inspired by Catholic values and always at the service of the Church and society".

UC's vision is "to transmit, through all of its activities, a commitment to its foundational mission and its essential Catholic identity. Our hope is that the spirit that inspires and enlightens us be reflected in our University's hallways, courtyards, classrooms, in the messages we transmit each day, in the relationships with our students, academic staff, professionals, administrative staff and society as a whole.


Our Authorities

Our authorities are led by the the Chancellor and his Vice Chancellor and consists of the President, Ignacio Sánchez; the Provost, Guillermo Marshall; the Provost of Institutional Management, Patricio Donoso the General Secretary,  María Elena Pimstein; and the Vicepresidents in Academic Affairs, Juan Larraín; Research, Pedro Bouchon; Finance, Loreto Massanés; and Communications, María Paulina Gómez. Our University authorities are joined by the Honorable High Council.


  • Authorities
  • Vice Chancellor
  • Provost
  • Vicepresidency in Academic Affairs
  • Vicepresidency in Finance and Management
  • Vicepresidency in Communications
  • Vicepresidency in Research
rector historia

President Ignacio Sánchez


They are an integral part of the President 's team and manage the different areas that organize the Pontificia Universidad Católica. The Academic area is directed by Juan Larraín, the Financial area is directed by Loreto Massanés, the área of Communications is directed by María Paulina Gómez, and all that is related to Research is headed by Pedro Bouchon

autoridades 2017

President's team

Our Faculties

Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile is composed of 18 Faculties that encompass a range of areas of study. Together, they offer applicants to our University a wide array of undergraduate, graduate, certificate and continuing education programs each year.

More information about our faculties


UC Faculty of Engineering

Research Centers

To respond to complex problems that may arise across disciplines, UC has created several Research Centers and Programs

More information on Centers and Programs


Desierto de Atacama Center

Our Premises

Universidad Católica is located on four campuses in Santiago and one in Villarrica, a city in the south of Chile.

  • Casa Central: Av. Alameda 340, Santiago
  • Lo Contador Campus : El Comendador 1916, Providencia
  • Oriente Campus : Av. Jaime Guzmán Errázuriz 3300, Providencia
  • San Joaquín Campus : Av. Vicuña Mackenna 4860, Macul
  • Villarrica Campus: Bernardo O'Higgins 501, Villarrica

Our campuses and Villarrica campus


Oriente Campus